Dollar Museum Trust was established in 1988. Its Scottish Charity Number is SC 022185.

As a local museum it provides research for and mounting of exhibitions, both permanent and temporary, giving wide access to The Collection for the general public. It supports the educational activities of local schools and other community groups by encouraging visits by classes and groups involved in heritage projects and research.

Dollar Museum is an independent museum and managed entirely by volunteers. It depends on subscriptions, donations and fundraising for its financial sustainability.

The Museum Trust is governed  by a Board of Trustees and supported, both financially and with volunteers, by The Friends of Dollar Museum.

The Museum can be contacted via email at

The Dollar Museum Trust


James Cullens (Chair)

Janet Carolan (Hon Curator)

Bruce Neilson (Depute Chair)

Susan Mills (Hon Treasurer)

Julia Adamson (Hon Minute Secretary)

Cecilia Condal

Cllr. Dennis Coyne [ex-officio]

Colin Davenport

Graham Pearson

Mick Rice

Alec Spencer (co-opted)

The Friends of Dollar Museum


Cecilia Condal (Chair)

Janet Carolan (Hon Curator)

Lorna Snowie (Vice Chair)

Alec Spencer (Hon Treasurer and Membership Sec.)

Caroline Thomson (Hon Minute Secretary)

Kirsten Lawrie (Shop)

Les Barker (Media)

Roy Auld

James Cullens

Roger Gooch

Tony Herdman

Ron Malcolm

Karen MacBean

Mick Rice

Alex Simpson